Meet the Cast: Cassandra Meyer, Suzie-Fay

Meet Cassandra Meyer, who is playing Suzie-Fay in the upcoming production of Burning up the Dictionary (tickets on sale now!) As a Vermont native, Cassandra says that her ideal romantic vacation would be someplace quite, preferably at a cabin in the woods (but hopefully not like this one)!

If you weren’t in theatre, what would you do?
Probably get a lot more sleep. Live in a cleaner apartment? Perhaps archeology. I’ve wanted to go to Egypt since I was in grade school and saw my first mummy… My best friend and I used to dig up bits of broken pottery and try to put them together with super glue.

If theatre is not your full-time job, what do you do on the side?
I work at an intellectual property law firm during the day- mostly assisting with US patent prosecution. It has almost nothing to do with theater, but does allow me to pay my rent! It also offers entertaining moments when my colleagues ask what I’m doing over the weekend…

If you could go on a date with one celebrity, who would it be and why?
Eddie Izzard. It would be a hilarious time, and he would have better makeup and shoes. Plus we could laugh over the first two times I met him and was so star-struck I couldn’t put an intelligent sentence together. Or Olivia Wilde. Because she’s hot.

What is the best gift you ever received from a significant other?
A trip to Ireland. Ireland has a special place in my heart and I’m sure I talk about it far too often. Clearly, my significant other was listening. I don’t think I had jumped up and down for a present since I was a kid. There was a lot of jumping up and down!

What’s your favorite love (or anti-love) song? Why?
There are so many of both of these out there… but Cry me a River, by Julie London is beautiful and Song for the Dumped, by Ben Folds Five is so funny! [you can find the entire cast and crew’s love/anti-love playlist on Spotify here!]

* * *

Cassandra Meyer received her BA in performance from Northeastern University and has also studied at the Gaiety School of Acting in Dublin, Ireland. Previous credits include: Twelfth Night (Arts After Hours), Girl Hopping (Sugar Cereal Productions), The Effect of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the-Moon Marigolds (Happy Medium Theater Company), Picasso at the Lapin Agile (Winthrop Playmakers), The House of Yes (Apollinaire Theatre Company), The Dining Room and The Winter’s Tale (Bad Habit Productions), Polaroid Stories (Tinderbox Stage Company), and the films Marranos (Charles River Media) and Skin & Bone (Milk and Cookie Productions). To L, always.

Leave a Reply

