Meet the Cast: Noah Tobin

Noah Tobin as FredNoah Tobin plays Fred in Supergravity and the Eleventh Dimension. Fred is the fun and energetic center of the group of friends. He’s there to keep the peace, and has a witty bons mot ready for every scenario.

If theatre is not your full-time job, what do you do on the side?
I manipulate humans on a daily basis. I manage a staff of tutors at a small, boutique test-prep and tutoring firm.

What is your favorite thing about your character?
Fred is the go-between. I love the way he knows just what to say to every other person in that cabin to keep the peace. I also appreciate the chance to depict a same-sex couple that isn’t defined by their sexuality, but it is one element of who they are as people.

Have you ever been fascinated by a certain aspect of science?
I was a pretty stereotypically kid as far as science goes. I had my dinosaurs phase, including taking enrichment courses at a local college and making models of dinosaurs, as well as my space kid, including a couple of weekend trips to Space Camp. The latter also lead to my lifelong obsession with Star Trek novels. I should, perhaps, be ashamed.

What totally confuses you about physics?
I’ve never let myself think about physics enough to get confused. I accept what I have to accept for Sci-Fi movies to be believable and that’s about it. Letting myself go down the rabbit hole any further would lead to a lifelong depression, and I have no intentions of ending up like Tom.

Leave a Reply

