Meet the Crew: Jamie Biancardi, Props Designer

167144_184789111533444_5120240_nJamie Biancardi, Props Designer, is a senior at the University of Massachusetts Boston who has also worked at Boston Playwrights Theatre. If we ask really nicely, maybe she’ll write a blog post about making sugar glass for Supergravity and the Eleventh Dimension

If you weren’t in the theatre, what would be your dream job?  
If I weren’t involved in theatre, I would probably be in Egypt crawling around in a tomb. Ever since I was little, I have always been in love with everything to do with Ancient Egypt from the Mummies, the artifacts, the temples, and so much more. Before I switched Majors I was a Historical Archeology Major, but over the last 10 months I’ve discovered my love of Prop making and technical theatre.

Have you ever been fascinated by a certain aspect of science?
One aspect of science that has always fascinated me is DNA testing because now they’re using it in Egypt to test 3000-year-old Mummies. They can find out who they are related to and even who they are.

What totally confuses you about physics?
Math

What’s the weirdest way you’ve ever entered a building? (relates to breaking into the cabin, coming in the window of Dan’s apartment)
I remember about 5 years ago I was home alone and it started to pour outside. My aunt called me to ask me to close the windows in her nearby house, but there was one little problem: I had no keys. So I had to get a ladder and climb in through an open window in the back of the house. Unfortunately when I was leaving there was a police officer waiting outside the door for me.

Leave a Reply

